Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from November, 2015

BLOG TOUR + BAKING WITH DAEMON: Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Welcome to Jenuine Cupcakes, this is my stop on the OBLIVION blog tour.  In preparation for OBLIVION'S release, I invited Daemon over to bake chocolate chip cupcakes for Katy. So far, the only one doing any actual baking is me. Daemon is sitting here with my laptop reading through Katy's latest blog posts, and looking pretty. 
Jen: Say hello to the readers, Daemon. And stop eating the chocolate chips, those are for the cupcakes.  Daemon:*looks up* I thought we were making cookies.  

Jen: Nope. *mixes flour and sugar* But speaking of cookies, what is your favorite type of cookie?
Daemon: Any cookie Kat wants.

Jen: Smart guy. Hand me the bowl with the eggs, please. *adds eggs, milk, butter, oil* Out of all the girls on Earth, what drew you to Katy and why did you pick her?  
Daemon: She didn’t put up with any of my crap. I liked that. Really liked that. A lot. There wasn’t any one reason behind why I wanted her once I got to know her. It was because she’s Kat. 

Jen: I liked that she …

Blog Tour: Anna & The Swallow Man by Gavriel Savit

Author: Gavriel Savit
Publication: January 26, 2015
By: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Amazon | B&N | Goodreads

Anna and the Swallow Man is a stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel that tells a new WW2 story.

Krak√≥w, 1939, is no place to grow up. There are a million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs. And Anna Lania is just seven years old when the Germans take her father and suddenly, she’s alone.

Then she meets the Swallow Man. He is a mystery, strange and tall. And like Anna's missing father, he has a gift for languages: Polish, Russian, German, Yiddish, even Bird. When he summons a bright, beautiful swallow down to his hand to stop her from crying, Anna is entranced.

Over the course of their travels together, Anna and the Swallow Man will dodge bombs, tame soldiers, and even, despite their better judgement, make a friend. But in a world gone mad, everything can prove dangerous . . .



*I received a copy of this from the publisher in exchange for a…

Fast & Furious Friday Reviews

It's been awhile since I've done a Fast & Furious Friday post, but here are a couple rapid-fire reviews of books that are worth checking out. 


Title:Up To This Pointe 
Author:Jennifer Longo
Publication: January 19th 2016 
By: Random House Books for Young Readers
Genre: Young Adult 
Amazon | Goodreads  
3 Stars

A refreshingly original contemporary YA, unlike anything readers have seen before. Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson, John Corey Whaley, and Libba Bray.

She had a plan. It went south.

Harper is a dancer. She and her best friend, Kate, have one goal: becoming professional ballerinas. And Harper won’t let anything—or anyone—get in the way of The Plan, not even the boy she and Kate are both drawn to.

Harper is a Scott. She’s related to Robert Falcon Scott, the explorer who died racing to the South Pole. So when Harper’s life takes an unexpected turn, she finagles (read: lies) her way to the icy dark of McMurdo Station . . . in Antarctica. Extreme, but somehow f…

BLOG BLITZ: The Rogue Not Taken (Scandal & Scoundrel #1) by Sarah MacLean

Announcing a sublime – and scandalously wonderful – new series from New York Times, USA Today and Washington Post bestselling author Sarah MacLean!  The author aroused immediate interest when she announced this high-concept affair: “I'm thrilled to announce my next project -- the Scandal & Scoundrel series, which I pitched to my editor as ‘Old School TMZ,’" says MacLean. “It’s modern celebrity gossip with a pre-Victorian twist. Basically, this is my way of convincing my husband that all those glossy magazines in our house are ‘work necessities.’
THE ROGUE NOT TAKEN Publication: December 29, 2015 By: Avon Books ISBN 9780062379412; eISBN 9780062379399
Lady Sophie’s Society Splash
When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her only choice is to flee London, vowing to start a new life far from the aristocracy.…

COVER REVEAL: Inspire and Inflict by Cora Carmack

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the dual cover reveal for Cora Carmack’s Muse Series! INSPIRE and INFLICT are New Adult Paranormal Romance novels and are book 1 and 2 in the Muse Series. INFLICT is due to be released in January 2016! These beautiful covers were designed by Regina Wamba of Mae I Design. Be sure to grab your copy of INSPIRE today! Amazon eBook ** Amazon Paperback
INSPIRE (Book 1): Kalliope lives with one purpose. To inspire. As an immortal muse, she doesn’t have any other choice. It’s part of how she was made. Musicians, artists, actors—they use her to advance their art, and she uses them to survive. She moves from one artist to the next, never staying long enough to get attached. But all she wants is a different life— a normal one. She’s spent thousands of years living lie after lie, and now she’s ready for something real. Sweet, sexy, and steady, Wilder Bell feels more real than anything else in her long existence. And most importantly… he’s not an artist. He …

BLOG TOUR: Lies About The Truth by Courtney C. Stevens

Welcome! This is my stop on THE LIES ABOUT THE TRUTH blog tour which is being hosted by The Irish Banana Review


Sadie Kingston, is a girl living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and left her body and face scarred, she can’t move forward. The only person who seems to understand her is Trent’s brother, Max.

As Sadie begins to fall for Max, she's unsure if she is truly healed enough to be with him — even if Max is able to look at her scars and not shy away. But when the truth about the accident and subsequent events comes to light, Sadie has to decide if she can embrace the future or if she'll always be trapped in the past.
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound | The Book Depository | Goodreads



~ Author Q&A ~

1) Favorite scene from TLAT? There is a very important paintball scene before the climax that I love. Because a) paintball is awesome and b) honesty is awesome-er. (I can’t say more because of spoilers, but it was my…

BLOG TOUR: Falling Into Bed With A Duke (The Hellions of Havisham #1) by Lorraine Heath

 I'm so excited to be part of the FALLING INTO BED WITH A DUKE tour! 
Falling Into Bed with a Duke (The Hellions of Havisham #1)
Author: Lorraine Heath
Publication: October 27, 2015
By: Avon
Amazon | B&N |iTunes |Google|Harper Collins | Goodreads 
5 Stars!

In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts...

After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair.

A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by …