Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from July, 2015

BOOK BLITZ: A Summer Like No Other by Elodie Nowodazkij

Series: (Broken Dreams Novella) Author:
Publication: July 30. 2015

She’s his best friend’s little sister. He’s the biggest player of them all.
They shouldn’t be together. But this summer’s just too tempting.

Sixteen-year-old Emilia Moretti’s goal for the summer is simple: forget her brother’s best friend—Nick Grawsky—ever existed. It should be easy: He’s spending his summer in the Hamptons, adding girls in tiny bikinis to his list of broken hearts. Guarantee he won’t be telling them they’re like his little sisters. This summer, Emilia won’t stay awake at night thinking about him. She’ll need flawless ballet movements to have a shot at next year’s showcase, and she’s finally ready to search for her birth parents. But when Nick decides to stay in the city, Emilia’s resolve disappears in a pirouette. Maybe it’s the spin they needed to be together. As long as she doesn’t get stuck believing in happily ever after…

Nick is tired of pretending to be the happ…

BLOG TOUR: A School for Brides by Patrice Kindl

Series:Keeping the Castle #2
Author:Patrice Kindl
Published: July 14, 2105
By:Viking Books for Young Readers
Amazon | Goodreads

The eagerly awaited companion to the award-winning Keeping the Castle.

The Winthrop Hopkins Female Academy of Lesser Hoo, Yorkshire, has one goal: to train its students in the feminine arts with an eye toward getting them married off. This year, there are five girls of marriageable age. There’s only one problem: the school is in the middle of nowhere, and there are no men.

Set in the same English town as Keeping the Castle, and featuring a few of the same characters, here’s the kind of witty tribute to the classic Regency novel that could only come from the pen of Patrice Kindl!





Limerick #4
Once there was a secret lover; In silence and stealth he did hover.   He sent the lass a letter   But alas! she liked him better With his person and his prose undercover.









Limerick #5
A SCHOOL FOR BRIDES is a book; I’m hoping that you’ll take a look. It’s not too short nor t…

BOOK SPOTLIGHT: Resonance by Erica O'Rourke

Series: Resonance (Dissonance #2) Author: Erica O'Rourke Publication: July 21st 2015 By: Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indie Bound | Goodreads 
As a Walker between worlds, Del is responsible for the love of her life—and the fate of millions—in this thrilling sequel to Dissonance. Del risked everything to save Simon, and now he’s gone, off in another world with no way for Del to find him. 
She’s back at the Consort—training to be a Walker like everyone in her family. But the Free Walkers have other plans for her. This rebel group is trying to convince Del that the Consort is evil, and that her parents are unwittingly helping the Consort kill millions of people. The Free Walkers make Del the ultimate promise: if Del joins their fight, she will be reunited with Simon.
In agreeing, Del might be endangering her family. But if she doesn’t, innocent people will die, and Simon will be lost to her forever. The fate of the mult…

Brown-Eyed Girl (Travis Family #4) by Lisa Kleypas

Series: Travis Family #4
Author: Lisa Kleypas
Publication: August 11, 2015
By: St. Martin's Press/Piatkus
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads 

Wedding planner Avery Crosslin may be a rising star in Houston society, but she doesn't believe in love--at least not for herself. When she meets wealthy bachelor Joe Travis and mistakes him for a wedding photographer, she has no intention of letting him sweep her off her feet. But Joe is a man who goes after what he wants, and Avery can't resist the temptation of a sexy southern charmer and a hot summer evening.

After a one night stand, however, Avery is determined to keep it from happening again. A man like Joe can only mean trouble for a woman like her, and she can't afford distractions. She's been hired to plan the wedding of the year--a make-or-break event.

But complications start piling up fast, putting the wedding in jeopardy, especially when shocking secrets of the bride come to light. And as Joe makes it c…

Most Likely To Succeed (Superlatives #3) by Jennifer Echols

Series: The Superlatives #3
Publication: August 4, 2015
By: Simon Pulse
Amazon | B&N | Goodreads 
4.5 Stars!

In this sexy conclusion to The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Sawyer and Kaye might just be perfect for each other if only they could admit it.

As vice president of Student Council, Kaye knows the importance of keeping order. Not only in school, but in her personal life. Which is why she and her boyfriend, Aidan, already have their lives mapped out: attend Columbia University together, pursue banking careers, and eventually get married. Everything Kaye has accomplished in high school; student government, cheerleading, stellar grades; has been in preparation for that future.

To his entire class, Sawyer is an irreverent bad boy. His antics on the field as school mascot and his love of partying have earned him total slacker status. But while he and Kaye appear to be opposites on every level and their friends keep conspiring to throw them …

BOOK PROMO + GIVEAWAY: The Idea of Love by Patti Callahan Henry

Author:Patti Callahan Henry
Publication: June 23, 2015
By: St. Martin's Press
Amazon | B&N | Goodreads 

As we like to say in the south: "Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story."

Ella's life has been completely upended. She's young, beautiful, and deeply in love—until her husband dies in a tragic sailing accident while trying save her. Or so she'll have everyone believe. Screenwriter Hunter needs a hit, but crippling writers' block and a serious lack of motivation are getting him nowhere. He's on the look-out for a love story. It doesn't matter who it belongs to.

When Hunter and Ella meet in Watersend, South Carolina it feels like the perfect match, something close to fate. In Ella, Hunter finds the perfect love story, full of longing and sacrifice. It's the stuff of epic films. In Hunter, Ella finds possibility. It's an opportunity to live out a fantasy – the life she wishes she had because hers is too painful. A…

If We Were Having Coffee: A Personal Post

Jamie, over at Perpetual Page Turner has done a few of these If We Were Having Coffee posts and like she said, sometimes we forget that there is more to a person (and their life) than what you see in a single blog post or 140 characters. Lately, it seems a lot of people using social media have forgotten there is an actual human beingbehind the keyboard.
So, grab your beverage of choice, have a seat and let's chat.
FYI: Objects in picture are not as golden or crazy-eyed as they appear IRL.

By the way, if we were actually having coffee together there is a 99.9% chance cupcakes would be involved too, like these...
 Vanilla
Cookie Dough
Chocolate
I'll stop teasing you now. 
If we were having coffee I would tell you I am tired. All the time. And I hate it. If you've followed me for any length of time, or know me IRL, you're aware that I suffer from migraines. Trust me, I am just as sick and tired of hearing myself lament about them as you are. Back in the fall, my Neurologist…

TRAILER REVEAL: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

We are very excited to bring you the trailer for the Epic Finale in Jennifer L. Armentrout's Dark Elements Series, EVERY LAST BREATH! Published by HarlequinTeen, EVERY LAST BREATH is a young adult paranormal filled with romance and danger being released on July 28th, 2015. Be sure to pre-order your copy today and enter to win some AMAZING Dark Elements prizes!
Amazon|Barnes & Noble|iBooks|IndieBound|Kobo|BAM

EVERY LAST BREATH Synopsis: Some loves will last ‘til your dying breath
Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest of all, Layla has to decide which side of herself to trust. 
Layla has a new problem, too. A Lilin—the deadliest of demons—has been unleashed, wreaking havoc on those around her…including her best friend. To keep Sam from a fate much, much worse than death, Layla must strike a deal wi…

The Boy Most Likely To (My Life Next Door #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Author:Huntley Fitzpatrick 
Publication: August 18, 2015
By: Dial Books
Amazon | B&N | Goodreads

NOT.ENOUGH.STARS.IN.THE.UNIVERSE.

A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters.

For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the “smart” choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard.

Then the unexpected consequences of Tim’s wild days come back to shock him. He finds himself in a situation that isn’t all it appears to be, that he never could have predicted . . . but maybe shou…