Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Sophomore Year Is Greek To Me by Meredith Zeitlin

Sophomore Year Is Greek to MeAuthor: Meredith Zeitlin
Publication: April 21, 2015 
By: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Amazon | B&N | Goodreads

A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot 

High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they’re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated— he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she’s supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks.

In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country—all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.


*I received a copy of this from the publisher in exchange for an honest review* 

Thank you, Lauren Donovan for sending me a copy of this book, it was so much fun to read!

I enjoyed the setting, the characters and especially the relationships. The story-telling was done in a unique and clever way and while there is a sweet romance that develops, the main focus of the story was on Zona and her family. 

This makes for a great summer read!






 

No comments:

Post a Comment