Saturday, October 19, 2013

Review & Giveaway Dark Halo: (Angel Eyes #3) by Shannon Dittemore

Dark Halo
Author: Shannon Dittemore
Publicaiton: August 20, 2013
By: Thomas Nelson
3.75 Stars

One halo brought sight to Brielle. Another offers sweet relief from what she sees.

Brielle can't help but see the Celestial realm. Even without the halo, it's everywhere she looks. And with the heavens above Stratus ravaged by war, Brielle wishes for another gift, any gift. Because Jake is gone. The only boy she's ever loved has been taken by the demon, Damien--and she knows if she ever wants to see him again, she must fight.

But fighting is so hard when everything you see makes you afraid.

When she receives instructions from the Throne Room leading her to Jake, she unknowingly walks into a diabolical and heartbreaking trap. Then the Prince of Darkness himself offers Brielle a halo of his own making. With the dark halo, she won't have to see the fear and brokenness that surround her. She'll be free of that unbearable burden. And it comes with a promise: the guarantee of a life with Jake.

When confusing details about Jake's past emerge, and the battle above reaches a fever pitch, Brielle is forced to make a choice. Will she choose the dark halo and the ignorance that comes with it, or will she choose to live with her eyes wide open and trust the Creator's design--even if it means a future without Jake?


Thank you Thomas Nelson for this book in exchange for an honest review.

What I Liked: Of the three covers, this one is my favorite. This final installment of the Angel Eyes trilogy is action-packed, full of feels and has a great message woven into it. It picks up right where Broken Wings left off and leaves no question unanswered. Fans of Brielle, Jake and Canaan will not be disappointed. There's also a reading group guide included in the back.

What Left Me Wanting More: At times the pacing was a little slow.

Final Verdict: Satisfying end to the trilogy.

Review also posted at YABC.




Giveaway
U.S. Only
1 PB Copy of DARK HALO
Must be 13 years old to enter



  a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment