Skip to main content

I'll Be Yours by Jenny B. Jones

I'll Be Yours
Author: Jenny B. Jones 
Publication: March 22, 2016
By: Sweet Pea Productions
Amazon | Goodreads  


She's the coach's brilliant daughter, clueless about love. He's the dethroned football star, ready to teach Romance 101.When dark secrets and sparks collide, there's no playbook for what happens next.

If life were a nerd parade, sixteen-year-old Harper O'Malley would be its grand marshal. This trumpet player's got a laundry list of accomplishments to her credit, but none of them include snagging a boyfriend. When a new guy finally catches Harper's eye, she'll stop at nothing to win his heart, even if it means asking for assistance from an unlikely source.

High school senior Ridley Estes's future depends on playing football for the University of Southern Kentucky. When his past catches up with him, Ridley will need more than just a scholarship to get his ticket to college. He needs the kind of help only a brainiac like Harper can provide.

Harper knows she's insane to agree to tutor Ridley in exchange for love lessons, but these are desperate times. Just when she sees promise with her crush, a national scandal rocks the SEC, and no one is safe from the fallout. Harper's family implodes from the aftershocks, dredging up devastating memories she'd rather keep buried.

Harper suddenly has everything to lose--her family, friends, and even her heart. Who can she trust? When the dust of the scandal settles, nothing will be the same. Including the girl who asked the most popular jock to teach her about love.

Award-winning author Jenny B. Jones returns to YA with a sweet, funny novel about first love and the power of letting go.



~ My Thoughts ~

I really enjoyed this! Fast, fun, and sweetly romantic, I'll Be Yours packs an emotional punch I didn't see coming.

Harper thinks she has it all figured out; her family, her future, and of course, guys like Ridley. Well, everything except for her love life which is non-existent. That's where Ridley comes in. He needs her help with school and she needs his to score a date with the boy she's been crushing on. Much to Harper's surprise, spending time with Ridley isn't as mind-numbing as she anticipated. In fact, the football star has a few surprises up his sleeve that come in the shape of little sisters, four-legged rescues, and swoon-worthy kisses.

Everything goes according to plan. 

Until it doesn't. 

When a scandal devastates Harper's family and leaves her with more questions than answers, she is forced to face the realization that, no one is perfect. Everyone makes mistakes, but it's how you handle the consequences that matters. And, sometimes, what--or who--we think we want isn't always what we need. 

I'll Be Yours is a story about love, loss, forgiveness and ultimately, hope. 

Fans of Pride and Prejudice and Friday Night Lights will enjoy this one! 



~ About the Author ~

Four-time Carol Award winner Jenny B. Jones writes contemporary romance with wit, sass, and Southern charm. Since writing for both women and teens leaves her with very little free time, she believes in spending her spare hours in meaningful, intellectual pursuits, such as watching E!, going to the movies and inhaling large buckets of popcorn, and writing her name in the dust on her furniture.

 




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

BLOG TOUR + BAKING WITH ROTH & ZAYNE: Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Welcome to Jenuine Cupcakes! This is my stop on the Stone Cold Touch tour and you're in for a treat because Roth and Zayne stopped by to make cupcakes for Layla. More on that in a minute. 

 ~ About the Book ~
Every touch has its price

Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task for a seventeen-year-old who’s pretty sure things can’t get worse. Her impossibly gorgeous best friend, Zayne, is forever off-limits thanks to the mysterious powers of her soul-stealing kiss. The Warden clan that has always protected her is suddenly keeping dangerous secrets. And she can barely think about Roth, the wickedly hot demon prince who understood her in ways no one else could.
But sometimes rock bottom is only the beginning. Because suddenly Layla’s powers begin to evolve, and she’s offered a tantalizing taste of what has always been forbidden.  Then, when she least expects it, Roth returns, bringing news that could change her world forever. She’s finally getting what …

BLOG TOUR: Frazzled by Booki Vivat (GUEST POST + GIVEAWAY)

Meet Abbie Wu! She’s about to start middle school and she’s totally in crisis.

Abbie Wu is in crisis—and not just because she’s stuck in a family that doesn’t quite get her or because the lunch ladies at school are totally corrupt or because everyone seems to have a “Thing” except her. Abbie Wu is in crisis always.

Heavily illustrated and embarrassingly honest, Frazzled dives right into the mind of this hilariously neurotic middle school girl as she tries to figure out who she is, where she belongs, and how to survive the everyday disasters of growing up. With Abbie’s flair for the dramatic and natural tendency to freak out, middle school has never seemed so nerve-racking!

Packed with hilarious black-and-white illustrations and doodles throughout, Frazzled takes readers through Abbie Wu’s hysterical middle school adventures.

Amazon | B&N





My Thoughts
This book is so freaking adorable! I can't wait to see the finished version with all of Booki's (the author) sketches. I also c…

TILL DEATH BLOG TOUR: BOOKS & CUPCAKES

Thanks for stopping by, there be cupcakes here today! *whispers* Really creepy cupcakes.
If you have followed this blog or my Instagram or Pinterest board for any length of time, you've probably seen some of the bookish cupcake creations I've made over the past few years. Book inspired cupcakes, characters as cupcake flavors, release party cupcakes, that sort of thing.Making cupcakes for people makes me happy. 
However, of all the different kinds of cupcakes I have been asked to make, today's definitely take the cake--or the cupcakes--or the finger.  Wait. What?  Stay with me, I'll explain. 
But first...
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publication: February 28, 2017 By: William Morrow
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Goodreads | iTunes/iBooks |Indie Bound|Book Depository



In New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout’s gripping new novel, a young woman comes home to reclaim her life—even as a murderer plots to end it. . .

It’s been ten years since Sasha Keaton left her …