Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Fire Prophet Blog Tour



Welcome to Jenuine Cupcakes! 
My stop on the Fire Prophet Blog
Tour hosted by YA Bound. Click HERE to check out the rest of the blog tour schedule!



About the Books:
Spirit Fighter (Son of Angels #1)Spirit Fighter (Son of Angels Book One)
Author: Jerel Law
Publication: April 3, 2012
By: Thomas Nelson

"In his exciting debut novel, Jerel Law transports readers to a place where supernatural forces of good and evil collide. Young readers will be entertained and inspired by "Spirit Fighter." I heartily recommend it." -Robert Whitlow, bestselling author of the Tides of Truth
series
 
Percy Jackson, move over! Jonah Stone is here!

What if Nephilim—the children of angels and men—still walked the earth? And their very presence put the entire world in danger? In "Spirit Fighter," Jonah and Eliza Stone learn that their mother is a Nephilim and that they have special powers as quarter-angels. When their mom is kidnapped by fallen angels, they must use those powers to save her. Along the way, they discover that there is a very real and dangerous war going on between good and evil and that God has a big part for them to play in that war.

Parents today are looking for fiction that makes Christianity and the Bible exciting for their kids. This series is the Christian answer to "Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Kane Chronicl
es, The Secret Series" and other middle-grade series packed with adventure, action, and supernatural fights. "Son of Angels, Jonah Stone" will be the first series in the market to explore this topic from a biblical perspective with content that is appropriate and exciting for middle-grade readers.




Fire Prophet (Son of Angels #2) Fire Prophet (Son of Angels Book Two)
Author: Jerel Law
Publication: December 11, 2012
By: Thomas Nelson

What if you could actually see angels and fallen angels engaging in battle--and you were expected to join the fight?

It's been one year since Jonah Stone and his sister, Eliza, discovered that their mother is a nephilim, the product of a union between a human and a fallen angel, which makes them and their little brother, Jeremiah, "quarterlings," or one-quarter angel. After embarking on an epic journey to rescue their mother and the other nephilim, who were kidnapped by fallen angels, the Stone kids have enjoyed a little peace and quiet.

But when Jonah and Eliza are attacked by fallen angels at school, they learn that quarterlings all over the world are being targeted, and separating them from their parents is the only way to keep them safe. The kids undergo special training to help them discover their own unique angelic gifts, which come in handy when they embark on a mission to find a mysterious prophet who they believe holds the key to Abaddon's defeat in a massive battle between good and evil.
 




My Thoughts: 
Fast-paced, action packed with fantastic kid characters who battle evil while using prayer as their ultimate weapon? Doesn't get much better!  Or, as my boys would say, BOO-YAH!
  
This is a winner with kids and parents alike; kids, because the characters are relateable and get a chance to be involved in a great adventure and parents, because this is a scripture based battle of good versus evil.  Fans of Percy Jackson and The Kane Chronicles will no doubt enjoy Fire Prophet (as well as book one, Spirit Fighter)!

 
About the Author:
 
Jerel Law is a gifted communicator and pastor with seventeen years of full-time ministry experience. He holds his undergraduate degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (go Tarheels!), and a master of divinity degree from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. Jerel began writing fiction as a way to encourage his children’s faith to come alive. He lives in North Carolina with his family. Spirit Fighter is his first novel.






GIVEAWAY
Thomas Nelson is providing 5 print copies of Fire Prophet (US Only).
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment